Impact Debt Relief Review

By on March 4, 2010
Impact Debt Relief Review

This review is the result of an inquiry from a reader about this company.

Address:

2820 Camino Del Rio South, Suite 214
San Diego, CA 92108

Website:

. Domain was registered on June 6, 2009 and ownership is hidden.

Description:

Debt relief company.

Management

There is no registered company in California under the name Impact Debt Relief. Using their address the company is located that the same address that was once used by Lifeline Debt Settlement. – Source. The BBB reports this company is actually Skyline Debt Solutions, LLC. Skyline Debt Solutions registered as a company on June 30, 2009. The registered address for Skyline Debt Solutions is the same used by Impact Debt Relief.

The company is or has operated under the following names:
Skyline Debt Solutions LLC
Impact Debt Relief
Impact Debt Settlement Processing
Skyline Debt Relief

It is possible that Impact Debt Relief is actually owned by Shawn Syndergaard since he owns the domain name for Skyline Debt Solutions, the company actually incorporated and located at the same business address as Impact Debt Relief.

I have been in the credit and debt industry for the past 7 years. I owned and operated two nationwide credit repair firms before setteling down into the debt settlement industry. – Shawn Syndergaard – Source

Shawn Syndergaard was the VP of Sales and Marketing for My Credit Group and the Western Regional Manage for Veracity. – Source. and Veracity are both credit repair companies.

Relationships

Skyline Debt Solutions – domain is owned by Shawn Syndergaard. Skyline is a lead generation company for debt relief leads. – Source

Lucid Assessment, LLC – Source

Interesting Points

Impact Debt Relief appears to be little more that a shell debt relief lead generation company offering debt settlement and debt management services. – Source

They appear to be very secretive about who actually owns them and that secrecy worries me. They also say they are members of a new debt settlement association the National Association of Debt Relief Companies, NADRC. That’s a trade association I’ve never heard of.

READ  Veracity Credit Consultants Reaches Settlement With Colorado Attorney General

The site is completely ineffective in providing visitors with any basic information about the risks of debt settlement programs. It makes no mention of continued collection activity, potential lawsuits, the risk of wage garnishments, bad credit, etc. It is so light on information that I do suspect it is little more than a site designed for lead generation.

The company is yet another that claims “Impact Debt Relief is one of the nation’s premier Debt Settlement Companies.” but from what I’ve seen I can find not evidence to support that claim. – Source

I did find it interesting that even in the rebuttal to an online complaint the management of Impact Debt Relief did not want to identify what they are. Secrecy equals danger. – Source

BBB Reviews & Ratings

Skyline Debt Solutions BBB Rating

BBB review on the day I did this review.

Complaints

Here is a very interesting complaint I found online from what appears to be a former sales person.

Impact Debt Relief is the biggest scam I’ve ever encountered. Before you consider hiring impactdebtrelief, I would read this.

The short time i tried to pitch this product was probably my lowest point ever as a salesman. I was proposing a plan that in many cases would only settle their debt at 80% of the current balance, and Impact was collecting their fees in the first 6-12 months, leaving the client to deal with creditors calling relentlessly.

I believe its the same scam company that started lifelinedebtrelief who all stemmed from the biggest scam dyerbeech.

This is a huge scam in my opinion to do nothing but collect money. 15% fees is disgusting and is hurting the customers. They treat their affiliates the same way.

I truly believe this is the shadiest company I’ve ever dealt with.

Trust me, if you hire impactdebtrelief i have no doubt you’re going to end up getting sued, or end up with more debt……I WOULDNT DO IT. – Source

Picture of Web Site

Impact Debt Relief Web Site

Is This Your Company?

If this is a review is about your company and you would like to respond to the information I’ve presented here to possibly put it into a broader context or make a correction, please feel free to post your response in the comments section below. I invite you to read my Debt Relief Company and Site Review Policy first.

Last step, fill out the information below or call us for Priority Assistance.

What problems are you having with your report?

Your first name is required. Your first name is required to be at least 2 characters. Your first name cannot be longer than 50 characters.
Your last name is required. Your last name is required to be at least 2 characters. Your last name cannot be longer than 50 characters.
Your email is required.
Your phone is required. Your 10 digit phone number is required.
Your state is required.
Your age is required. Your age must be greater than 18. Your age must be less than 100.

By clicking on the "Contact Me" button above, you consent, acknowledge, and agree to the following: Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy and to receive electronic communications. We take your privacy seriously. That you are providing express "written" consent for Debt.com or appropriate service provider(s) to call you (including through automated means; e.g. autodialing, text and pre-recorded messaging) via telephone, mobile device (including SMS and MMS - charges may apply), even if your telephone number is currently listed on any internal, corporate, state or federal Do-Not-Call list. Consent is not required as a condition to utilize Debt.com services and you are under no obligation to purchase anything.

By clicking on the “Contact me” button above, you consent, acknowledge, and agree to the following: (1)That you are providing express “written” consent for Lexington Law Firm, Debt.com or appropriate service provider(s) to call you (including through automated means; e.g. autodialing, text and pre-recorded messaging) via telephone, mobile device (including SMS and MMS – charges may apply), or dialed manually, at my residential or cellular number, even if your telephone number is currently listed on any internal, corporate, state or federal Do-Not-Call list; and (2)Lexington Law’s and and Debt.com’s Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. Consent is not required as a condition to utilize Lexington Law or Debt.com services and you are under no obligation to purchase anything.

About Steve Rhode

Steve Rhode is the Euro-Video and has been helping good people with bad debt problems since 1994. You can learn more about Steve, here.

6 Comments

  1. sue

    September 22, 2010 at 6:05 pm

    I am in the process of trying to get my money back from Impact. I cant believe I was stupid enough to believe this scam. Have you ever heard of anyone getting their money back from them or do I have to file a law suit and take them to court?
    Sue

  2. FRED

    June 9, 2010 at 8:50 pm

    Impact Debt Relief IS A BIG SCAM. Had a friend that worked there!!!Some real shady stuff is going on there.

    • sue

      September 22, 2010 at 10:05 pm

      I am in the process of trying to get my money back from Impact. I cant believe I was stupid enough to believe this scam. Have you ever heard of anyone getting their money back from them or do I have to file a law suit and take them to court?
      Sue

  3. Jon

    April 6, 2010 at 6:01 pm

    This is how they get their leads, but they run this and the other sites posted on there too. It’s fraud, plain and simple.

  4. Jon M

    April 6, 2010 at 5:59 pm

    This place is a scam. There is a reason you haven’t heard of the NADRC, because it doesn’t exist. They made it up. This place is openly committing fraud and should be reported to the attorney general in California.

    • jason

      June 22, 2010 at 7:02 pm

      Yes ive heard many bad things about this company!! SCAM!!!

Share a Comment / Leave a Reply

Был найден мной важный интернет-сайт про направление ежедневники киев https://vanco.com.ua
Поможем вам подобрать и profshina.kiev.ua по вашему желанию, недорого.
В интеренете нашел нужный портал , он рассказывает про showroom-kiev.com.ua.
%d bloggers like this: